desmoinesregister.com

brand
Finished
This contest has finished.
  
  
Existing Users
 
Email: 
 
Password: 
 
 
Help   |   Register Now
 
   Welcome       View Entries       Registration   
 
Oh Say Can You Sing? National Anthem Iowa State Fair Video Contest
 
And the singers are...

Thursday, August 13 - Allison Buol, Pleasant Hill
Friday, August 14 - Tim Sullivan, Ames
Saturday, August 15 - Johnny Hawkins, Dallas Center
Sunday, August 16 - Mia Migliero, Norwalk
Monday, August 17 - Jon McCarthy, Des Moines
Tuesday, August 18 - Yvette Hansen, Huxley
Wednesday, August 19 - Haley Seibert, Des Moines
Thursday, August 20 - Jessica Newton, Collins
Friday, August 21 - Morgan Muller, Manchester
Saturday, August 22 - Jackie Scott, Rock Valley
Sunday, August 23 - Emma Negrete, Des Moines

Thank you to everyone who voted.

How does it work?
See who's trying to sing their way to stardom at the Iowa State Fair! We've accepted video submissions (soloists or duos singing the national anthem) from a diverse array of Iowans. You viewed the video entries and voteed for your favorite. We'll announce the winners as soon as they all have been contacted.

Are there prizes?
The top 11 winners, based on votes from the public, each will sing the national anthem on a different day at the Iowa State Fair and receive a pair of fair admission tickets. The top vote-getter will sing at the opening ceremonies on the first day of the fair, Aug. 13, and also receive one pair of tickets to a Grandstand show. The top winner's video also will be shown Aug. 13 on WHO-TV 13's Today in Iowa morning show, starting the broadcast day at 5 a.m. in advance of the singer's 9 a.m. performance in person at the fairgrounds.

MORE CONTESTS
Win a room redesign from Neveah's Room
Win 10 skybox tickets and a chance to throw out the first pitch at an Iowa Cubs game.
 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Central Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
Voting Period
Wed, Jul 22 2009 12:01 AM -
Wed, Aug 05 2009 11:59 PM
 
   Official Rules      Help      Feedback   

Oh Say Can You Sing? National Anthem Video Contest

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.

Advertisement