Finished
This contest has finished.
  
  
Existing Users
 
Email: 
 
Password: 
 
or

 
Help   |   Register Now
 
   Welcome       Vote       Winners       Registration   
 
Welcome to Shining Star 2012!
 

On DesMoinesRegister.com/HSInsider, readers each week will determine a Iowa high school football “Shining Star.”

The Register’s Tommy Birch will keep tabs of the top performances each Friday night, and determine the five players who will serve as the week’s “Shining Star” nominees. Readers can begin casting votes on Saturday at 3 p.m.

To nominate an outstanding athlete and performance, contact Tommy Birch at tbirch@dmreg.com or on Twitter at @TommyBirch by noon on Saturday.

The winners will be announced at noon Thursday each week at DesMoinesRegister.com and in Friday’s print editions.

 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Central Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
  Voting Period
Week 1 Sat, Aug 25 2012 1:00 PM -
Thu, Aug 30 2012 12:00 PM
Week 2 Sat, Sep 01 2012 1:30 PM -
Thu, Sep 06 2012 12:00 PM
Week 3 Sat, Sep 08 2012 12:30 PM -
Thu, Sep 13 2012 12:00 PM
Week 4 Sat, Sep 15 2012 3:00 PM -
Thu, Sep 20 2012 12:00 PM
Week 5 Sat, Sep 22 2012 3:00 PM -
Thu, Sep 27 2012 12:00 PM
Week 6 Sat, Sep 29 2012 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 04 2012 12:00 PM
Week 7 Sat, Oct 06 2012 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 11 2012 12:00 PM
Week 8 Sat, Oct 13 2012 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 18 2012 12:00 PM
Week 9 Thu, Oct 18 2012 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 25 2012 12:00 PM
 
   Help      Feedback   

Shining Star 2012

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.