Finished
This contest has finished.
  
  
Existing Users
 
Email: 
 
Password: 
 
or

 
Help   |   Register Now
 
   Welcome       Vote       Winners       Registration   
 
Welcome to Shining Star 2013!
 

On DesMoinesRegister.com/HSInsider, readers each week will determine a Iowa high school football “Shining Star.”

The Register’s Chris Cuellar will keep tabs of the top performances each Friday night, and determine the five players who will serve as the week’s “Shining Star” nominees. Readers can begin casting votes on Saturday at 3 p.m.

To nominate an outstanding athlete and performance, contact Chris Cuellar at ccuellar@dmreg.com or on Twitter at @CuellarChris by noon on Saturday.

The winners will be announced at noon Thursday each week at DesMoinesRegister.com and in Friday’s print editions.

 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Central Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
  Voting Period
Week 1 Sat, Aug 31 2013 3:45 PM -
Thu, Sep 05 2013 12:00 PM
Week 2 Sat, Sep 07 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Sep 12 2013 12:00 PM
Week 3 Sat, Sep 14 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Sep 19 2013 12:00 PM
Week 4 Sat, Sep 21 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Sep 26 2013 12:00 PM
Week 5 Sat, Sep 28 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 03 2013 12:00 PM
Week 6 Sat, Oct 05 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 10 2013 12:00 PM
Week 7 Sat, Oct 12 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 17 2013 12:00 PM
Week 8 Sat, Oct 19 2013 3:00 PM -
Thu, Oct 24 2013 12:00 PM
Week 9 Sat, Oct 26 2013 3:00 PM -
Tue, Oct 29 2013 12:00 PM
 
   Help      Feedback   

Shining Star 2013

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.